There’s something so fantastic about a glass of good red wine at the end of the day. I don’t know what it is but that overwhelming flavor of oak with the soft warmth of each sip is just the best part of the day. It’s like when you finally get home, get through with work, dinner, life and you’ve actually survived, you deserve a nice little beverage as if to say, “Congratulations. You’ve done a good job.”

Anyway, here is my post, explaining my love for red wine. Let me count the ways.

1. Oak infused richness is the most fantastic flavor on the planet.

2. Alcohol. I love the little buzz and tingly on my tongue. It can make the most awkward or unpleasant company nearly enjoyable.

3. The pretty bottles and labels and beautiful and creative. I love how the description makes my mouth water.

4. I LOVE how it tastes with a good piece of dark chocolate, brownies, steak, bread and balsamic… the list goes on.

5. Antioxidants man.

6. Any adventure in the kitchen is usually more fun and tastes better when you’ve got a bottle of wine open and a full glass.

7. It’s yummy.

So, it’s not the most scientific or well researched list but it’s definitely my happy thought at the end of a long day.

 

Here’s to you red wine. May our adventures in life be many and our story have only just begun.

